ConAgra Foods

Tuesday, December 29, 2009

December 29, 2009

Dear Mrs. ----

Thank you for your request for more information about the ingredients in our products.

Unfortunately, we are not able to guarantee that our products ingredients are gluten-free, since the source of an ingredient may change from time to time. We understand how difficult it can be finding foods that meet the requirements of a restricted diet, and we continue to look for ways to meet the dietary needs of our consumers.

Please be aware that although ConAgra Foods cannot certify products to be gluten-free, we can assist you by affirming that a product has been formulated without commonly known gluten containing ingredients. The flour used in our products is often wheat flour and should be avoided by individuals with gluten sensitivities. Some fermented or distilled products, such as vinegar, may be derived from wheat. We suggest you speak with your physician to determine if you need to avoid distilled products derived from wheat, rye, barley, or oats. We always advise consumers who may have sensitivities to recheck the ingredient list on each package. Products are oftentimes reformulated and the ingredients may change.

If Natural Flavors, Artificial Flavors, or Spices listed in the ingredients list contain wheat, oat, barley, or rye, these ingredients would be listed in parenthesis immediately following the ingredient.

Hunt's Manwich Original Sloppy Joe Sauce 15.5oz 2700044110

Ingredients
Tomato Puree (Water, Tomato Paste), High Fructose Corn Syrup, Distilled Vinegar, Corn Syrup, Less Than 2% Of: Salt, Sugar, Dehydrated Onions, Dehydrated Red And Green Bell Peppers, Chile Pepper, Tomato Fiber, Spices, Guar Gum, Xanthan Gum, Dehydrated Garlic, Carob Bean Gum, Natural Flavors.

We appreciate your patronage and value our consumers. We hope you will continue to enjoy our line of quality food.

Happy Holidays!

Susan
Consumer Affairs
Ref: 052746525A

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails